Obsession:

This Prada campaign with Daria Werbowy, a fabulous Canadian model for those of you out there who don’t know, reading the epic poem “The Thunder, Perfect Mind” is perfect on all accounts. It is actually directed by Jordan Scott, daughter of acclaimed British director Ridley Scott, for Prada’s new perfume.  And from the styling down to the monotone but effective reading by this incredible model I was hooked from the first few seconds.  The poem itself is quite powerful, it is an ancient text written from a woman’s point of view.  It is basically a set up of opposites, for example, one of my favorite parts is, “For I am knowledge and ignorance. I am shame and boldness. I am shameless; I am ashamed. I am strength and I am fear. I am war and peace.”  I always think of Prada as an intelligent brand, not one for dumb starlets or reality tv “stars” and this ad really promotes their simple, smart, yet quirky point of view.

Leave a comment

Filed under Models

Leave a Reply

