YSL at The MET Opera Gala Premiere Of “Armida”

First of all, I am obsessed with YSL.  I even named my now deceased goldfish Yves after him and I am fully prepared to name my son that if I should have one.  I also love the Metropolitan Opera House, it is one of the most gorgeous buildings I have ever been in and I had the pleasure of seeing an opera there this year which was a pretty extraordinary experience.

The premiere of the opera “Armida” was a complete star studded event and thankfully it was co-sponsored by Yves Saint Laurent.  Maggie Gyllenhaal is quite possibly the cutest person on Earth (besides Carey Mulligan of course) and this nude jumpsuit is to die for.  Next is Julianna Margulies, now star of The Good Wife but in my heart she will forever be Nurse Hathaway.  The black dress with the green earrings looks so great on her, though the fit is not excellent.  Now I love the top of Camilla Belle’s dress but the tiered bottom is not my favorite look.  (On that note, why is she even at the premiere?) Ginnifer Goodwin’s new haircut is so adorable! I love love love it and wish I could pull it off.  And the bustier with cropped satin pants with blue shoes and gold jewelry is styled so well it complements her new look amazingly.

Maggie Gyllenhaal

Julianna Margulies

Camilla Belle

Giniffer Goodwin

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrities

Leave a Reply

