September Can’t Come Soon Enough

Fashion’s night out last year was incredible.  I got to see and meet so many amazing people from Rachel Zoe to Andre Leon Talley, even Coco Rocha doing Irish Step Dance for Donna Karen in her DKNY store.  

This year it is scheduled for Friday, September 10th but on September 7th NYC will host it’s largest fashion show ever, comprised of 200 top models and looks from designers Fall 2010 lines.  Oh and you can go.  It is open to the public, for a fee of course.  1,500 lucky fashionistas can purchase tickets this summer for what is sure to be one of the greatest fashion shows in existence.  And a portion of the proceeds will go New York City AIDS Foundation. 

VOGUE, who put’s on the whole event, promises to make this years FNO even bigger and better than last years which will be a hard act to follow.  

Last Year's FNO Shirt

 

This year's FNO shirt.

 

I’m sorry to say that I really really don’t like the FNO shirts this year! I loved the ones last year, they were super soft and comfy and I bought mine at Bendel’s so I got a much coveted Bendel’s bag to put it in.  But this year they are so graphic and boring.  I don’t think they represent fashion or NYC at all.  While I am disappointed, I will of course buy one, I hope to have a collection of all of the original shirts over the years.  I just hope next years shirts can live up to my expectations.

Leave a comment

Filed under Models, VOGUE

Leave a Reply

