So I have this little Obsession…

I have a confession.  I love ads.  I am obsessed with fashion advertisements. I have them plastered all over my wall, floor to ceiling, door to window.  They are the last thing I see before I fall asleep and the first thing I see when I wake up.  They are fabulous.  So far I have been a bit disappointed with the ads this season but I have hope that they will be more original and alluring over the summer and of course in September. However, here are some of my favorites of the season:

Prada:

I adore these Prada ads, I even bought new lipstick to try to recreate the look, which resulted in the swelling of my lips to disproportionate sizing because I am apparently allergic to Sephora brand lip gloss.  But it looked cute…

Prada Campaign

Aldo:

Aldo brought in one of my favorite models, Jessica Stam, and photographer Terry Richardson in for their most recent ad campaign.  I love the cutesy, girliness of  Stam’s modeling in contrast with Richardson’s very stark almost harsh photography.  And it was nice of him to let her keep all of her clothes on.  (Just google “Terry Richardson, controversy” and you will immediately see what I mean).

Jessica Stam

Hermes:

Hermes is such an iconic, classic brand which I happen to have a deep love for.  And with Jean Paul Gaultier designing the collections, that just makes it even better.  I have always loved the ads (especially the winter ones with another of my favorite models, Raquel Zimmermann, which I will post at a later date) and the newest ones star Karlie Kloss, American top model at the ripe young age of 17. These Spring advertisements are all based off of Disney movies, try and guess which one’s they are!

My absolute favorite.

2 Comments

Filed under Models, Things I Love...

2 responses to “So I have this little Obsession…

  1. This is a brilliant post. I do love ads myself! And Jessica Stam is soooo beautiful.

  2. These pictures are sublime!
    How truly creative, I am also enjoying following your blog.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

