Day.1.

Your Favorite Song.

Hallelujah. I can say that without faltering or second guessing. My favorite song is Hallelujah, sung by Jeff Buckley, lyrics by Leonard Cohen.

Embarrassingly, the first time I heard this incredible song was in Shrek and I was instantly enamoured, even though Rufus Wainwright sang that version.  Then my father bought me Jeff Buckley’s CD, “Grace.”  And that is where I heard Mr. Buckley sing the most enchanting song I have ever heard.

Don’t believe me?  Watch/Listen to the YouTube video below.

Jeff Buckley singing Hallelujah

1 Comment

Filed under 30 Day Challenge

One response to “Day.1.

  1. Victoria H

    We have discussed this before but I thought I should remind you that this is my favorite song as well. You’re awesome.

Leave a Reply

