Day.5.

Your favorite quote.

I believe it is safe to say that I have two favorite quotes.

One of them is about fashion, hence it is the title of my blog.  “We live not according to reason, but according to fashion,” said by Seneca is my quote, the title of my blog and the way I truly live my life. Fashion permeates all aspects of my life and has now grown into this commentary on this blog.  I find it so interesting that this ancient Roman philosopher’s words have such a great meaning to me today, nearly 2,000 years later.

The second quote I remember hearing when I was 11 years old.  It spoke to me, I felt it was about me, and I wanted to live my life by this quote as well.  “History will be kind to me, for I intend to write it.”  This slightly arrogant quote said by Sir Winston Churchill is so perfect because he is saying, if you want things to happen in your favor you are going to have to do something about it, not just sit idly by.  And I believe that this is a great philosophy to center your life around.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

