Day.15.

A person you admire

I guess we all know by now that I admire Grace Coddington, so I thought that I would pick someone new to write about.

So, I’ve picked Coco Rocha.  One of my favorite models.  Ever.

She is a 21-year-old Canadian model who has been in the business since 2002.  She became famous for Irish step dancing down Jean Paul Gaultier’s runway show.

But I admire her because she has grown up, into her body, and is now a size 4 and one of the most successful models in the world.  She also openly speaks out about eating disorders in the modeling industry and has also made her personal struggles public.

I also love that she doesn’t do nude or smoking shots.

Coco Rocha knows who she is.  She knows how far is too far and won’t go past her pre-set limit.

In a New York Times article she is quoted as saying, “It took me a long time in the business to realize I didn’t have to do everything people told me I should if I wanted a career.”

On June 9, she is getting married (in a Zac Posen dress) to interior designer, James Conran, and I couldn’t be happier for her.

Some of my favorite photos of her:

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Challenge, Grace Coddington, Models

Leave a Reply

