Day.16.

A song that makes you cry

I have two actually, and since their titles are so similar I think it is acceptable to but them both in this post.

The first (and original crying song) is:

“Goodbye My Lover” by James Blunt

I realize it is from my middle school years, but every time I hear this song I am depressed for about an hour.

I admit I have a crush on James Blunt, I think he is adorable and yes, I still like “You’re Beautiful”.  Don’t judge me.

These lyrics are just so sad and with his high voice that tends to crack it makes it sound like he is really crying.

This part always got me,

“And as you move on, remember me,
Remember us and all we used to be
I’ve seen you cry, I’ve seen you smile.
I’ve watched you sleeping for a while.
I’d be the father of your child.
I’d spend a lifetime with you.”

The second and more recent song is:

“Almost Lover” by A Fine Frenzy

The chorus of the song is simply heartbreaking

“Goodbye my almost lover

Goodbye my hopeless dream

I’m trying not to think about you

Can’t you just let me be?

So long my luckless romance

My back is turned on you

Should’ve known you’d bring me heartache

Almost lovers always do”

But this part is the worst for me:

“So you’re gone and i’m haunted

And i bet you are just fine

Did i make it that easy to walk

Right in and out of my life?”

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Day Challenge

2 responses to “Day.16.

  1. Beautiful. I really enjoy your posts.

  2. I still love James Blunt. And you’ve just reminded me of it. Goodbye My Lover is so adorable.

Leave a Reply

