Day.18.

Whatever tickles your fancy

We all know I love award shows and red carpets so it is only fitting that I dedicate this day to the Cannes Film Festival 2010.

Along with fashion and clothes and things of that nature I am also slightly obsessed with movies (and TV, and theater…).

I try to see as many foreign films as I can, and I usually get most of my newest movie obsessions from the Cannes Film Festival.

But I also get my fashion fix.  Below are my favorite ensembles of the festival so far (it still has another week), hopefully I can be there myself one day.

Carey Mulligan:  I love how classy and bright she is, in my opinion she leaves all of the other “starlets” in the dust with her great dress choices and elegant ensembles. (Plus I love her boyfriend, Shia LaBeouf)

Carey Mulligan in Azzaro at the premiere of "Wall Street 2"

Carey Mullian in Prada in Cannes

Carey Mulligan in RM by Roland Mouret

Cate Blanchett:

Cate Blanchett in Pre-Fall Alexander McQueen

Lea Seydoux: I think she is one of the best newcomers in the movie industry.  I thought she was great in Inglourious Basterds and her fashion choices are very interesting, and of course very French, which is much needed.

Lea Seydoux in Louis Vuitton

Lea Seydoux in Jean Paul Gaultier

Kristin Scott-Thomas:

Kristin Scott-Thomas in Armani, pictured here with Tim Burton

Salma Hayek:

Salma Hayek in Gucci

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Day Challenge, Celebrities, Designers

2 responses to “Day.18.

  1. I love your choices. I agree there is something very special about every one of them – from Kristin Scott- Thomas’ sleek Armani perfection, to the romantic, and original Lea Seydoux, (her heels especially in black, look perfect!) – to my favorite Alexander McQueen, worn exceptionally well (by our Australian Cate)…. and Ms Mulligan’s sweet Riviera chic, and not the least brilliant nor effective Azzaro premiere number!

Leave a Reply

