Day.20.

A hobby of yours

I am such a foodie.  I know it is kind of strange, a fashionista and a food lover, it is pretty taboo in the fashion industry but I can’t help it.

I am obsessed with restaurants.  I love eating out and finding cute little spots in the city too eat.

I look at menus constantly, while walking down the street and on the Internet and I collect them from restaurants I like.

I also have a mild love affair with my lime green Moleskine notebook which I write down all the restaurants I want to go to but haven’t had the chance.

One of my favorite restaurants in New York is Cafeteria.  I have been there three times (and have always had the same cute waiter) and loved it every time.  The food is kind of quirky American like apple pie ravioli, fried chicken and waffles, and deep fried Oreos.

There is an adorable little French place right near FIT called La Grainne Cafe.  It is so quintessentially French that it is hard not to love it.  The crepes and lattes are incredible, any Parisian would swoon.

Cafeteria

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

