When Coach and Fashion Collide

The other day on the internet I saw these amazing leather purses and I instantly fell in love with them.  I scrolled down to the bottom of the screen to see the designer and how much they cost, where I was completely shocked to find it was Coach.

Coach is a fine brand, not one of my absolute favorites, only because I find them to be a bit conservative and logo driven, but nevertheless they make nice things.  Occasionally, I will find a cute key chain or wallet, or a nice leather bag that is not plastered with Cs.  They are not necessarily a “fashionable” brand, the brand prefers to have more of a classic, enduring style which occasionally does something fun with fish or metallics.

Recently, they teamed up with four fashion bloggers and asked them to design some purses for them.  I was a bit skeptical when I heard about this, but they are actually really great!  I would definitely own any of the four bags.  The bloggers they chose are some of the best fashion bloggers and truly have a great sense of style, which is why the purses turned out so well.

The bloggers are, Kelly Framel of The Glamourai, Emily Schuman of Cupcakes and Cashmere, Karla Deras of Karla’s Closet, and Krystal Simpson of What is Reality Anyway?

The four bags are below.

They are in order of my favorite to least favorite (even though I really do love them all).

Yes, I do have a habit of playing favorites.

Emily's Purse, and my favorite!

Krystal's bag, a close second for my favorite.

Karla's design.

Kelly's bag.

Oh, and of course my two favorite bags are the most expensive at $498, while the other two are $398.  This always happens to me.  It is rather unfortunate.

Leave a comment

Filed under Designers

Leave a Reply

