Why do I love these so much?

I own three pairs of jeans, two of which I rotate fairly regularly.  I’m just not a jeans girl, and because of that I don’t really see the point in spending hundreds of dollars on a pair of them.  Until now.  I have fallen in love with a pair of jeans.  I never thought I would see the day but it has happened.  And of course they are about $371.  Go big or go home I guess.

They are the Hudson “Jag” Jeans, named I am guessing after their model Georgia May Jagger.  The advertisement itself has gotten quite a bit of publicity, and has been deemed by those not in the fashion world as controversial.  We know that topless ads are no longer such a big deal when Tom Ford comes around with his infamous Gucci ads.

I love that they are edgy without trying too hard.  They are for a chic anglophile, which I suppose describes me to a T.  They are my perfect jean, except for the price of course.  But I have a feeling they aren’t that difficult to make.  Another summer project?

The infamous Jag Jeans

Georgia May Jagger in the ad

I want both the shorts and the pillow!

Elle Macpherson in the jeans

2 Comments

Filed under Advertisements, Designers, Models, Things I Love...

2 responses to “Why do I love these so much?

  1. Michelle Coffey

    They’re super cute! The models teeth bug me though!

  2. I think they are incredibly covetable, too. But I’m English and perhaps a little biased… ;0)

Leave a Reply

