Meet Me at StyleSalt

This summer I was lucky enough to get an internship with a fashion website called StyleSalt.com.  Here you can find thousands of clothes all neatly sorted to your liking.  The website breaks it down by color, designer, and even which celebrity inspired it.

That’s where I come in.  I sort the clothing.  Something I happen to be very good at.  I also get to look at a pictures of celebrities (my two are Jennifer Aniston and Katie Holmes) and find clothing similar to what they are wearing, but at a better price of course.

So say you wanted to dress like Ashley Olsen or Angelina Jolie, you can just pop on over to the website click on their name and up comes hundreds of outfits to chose from.

What is also great about the website, and the internship for that matter, is that there are fashion blogs on it as well.  And I get to write some of them.  With a byline and everything.

Yesterday my first blog was posted on StyleSalt, and I just want it to be known that I am not cheating on my WordPress I am simply expanding my blogging horizons.

So here is the link to my first published blog:  http://www.stylesalt.com/blog/219/cream-of-the-crop-tops

1 Comment

Filed under Designers, My Writing, Websites

One response to “Meet Me at StyleSalt

  1. Warmest congratulations, sweetie.

    I adored your first published blog though, with my ‘could be mistaken for third trimester pregnancy’ tummy, I think I’ll give crop tops a miss! :0)

Leave a Reply

