Fashion, Sweat, and Tears

There are very few times in my life when I fall in love with workout attire, mainly sweatshirts.  But I am human and it does happen

sometimes.  Recently I have been infatuated with the gray crew neck sweatshirts (sans pockets) and have searched everywhere to get my hands on one.

Then yesterday I walked into J. Crew.  And what was the first thing I see, but a sequined gray crew neck sweatshirt.  It was love at first sight.  It was also $168, which I really cannot spent on a thin sparkly top, no matter how much it calls out to me.

So then I go downstairs and see that the mens section has a couple of thicker crew necks, and of course the one I like best is $98.  I don’t know why this always happens to me.  I really am tired of picking out the most expensive things.

But this has at least shown me that I might need to get a job working at J. Crew next year for the discount, which might also work at Madewell . . .

The Gray Sequined Sweatshirt at $168.

Same in Peach

The Mens Sweatshirt at $98.

1 Comment

Filed under Designers, Things I Love...

One response to “Fashion, Sweat, and Tears

  1. The peach one is gorgeous! x

Leave a Reply

