I’m blonde, what’s your excuse?

I was born blonde.  I had honey blonde hair and big green eyes, but over the years my hair got gradually darker and became that awkward color people call dirty or mouse blonde.  Why would I ever want any part of me to be constantly referred to as “dirty” or “mouse”?  It is not, in my opinion, attractive or appealing.  So I decided to change it.

Color of my hair now.

Instead of going to obvious route, adding blonde, I decided to be more unconventional (imagine that) and go red.  So I have now had my hair dyed for about four years, and most everyone thinks it is natural and is shocked when I tell them I get it dyed once every few months.

But to be honest, I am kind of over it.  I like change and experimenting, so I am now going lighter, a strawberry blonde.  It was hard to find good pictures to describe what I want but Scarlett Johansson has really epitomized the color.  So today I am heading to the salon getting it done.  I haven’t been blonde since I was 13, so obviously I am nervous but I really hope it turns out the way I want it to.

3 Comments

Filed under Celebrities

3 responses to “I’m blonde, what’s your excuse?

  1. It’s going to be gorgeous! 🙂

  2. How exciting…

    I adore you as a redhead but the lighter shade will make a beautiful change – and be so rejuvenating for summer.

    Please, please – prettiest please – post pictures once you return from the salon! :0)

    http://stylesouk.wordpress.com

  3. Ryann, I agree with Style Souk! & you have to post pictures when it’s done 🙂

    http://deadstylish.wordpress.com/
    xx

Leave a Reply

