A Little Shopping Excursion

I’ve been told a few times I am a good shopper.  Like, really good.  The other day was a perfect example of this.

While exploring the many little towns of Connecticut I found a pair of Franco Sarto shoes on sale.  They were originally about $160 and they were on sale for $49.  They were also, regrettably, a size 8.  I am a 9.5 (ish-I can squeeze my feet into anything).  But these shoes were too good to give up so I slid them on carefully and walked around the store about a hundred times deciding which was more important, the well being of my feet or having great shoes.  I decided on the shoes.  When I brought them up to the counter to pay, they turned out to be $30.  It was meant to be.

Still elated from my shoe purchase, we head into another store, this time a designer consignment shop.  The first thing I see when I walk in the door is an amazing silk Giorgio Armani strapless top.  The original consignment price was $100, then marked down to $50 on top of which it was 40% off, leaving it to be $30.  The top was probably $650 to begin with.  Oh and the best part?  It fits perfectly.

Then I found a sheer blue and white silk stripped Michael Kors blouse, which I happened to be looking for, and a darling silk blue and pink polka dot dress with a Peter Pan collar and buttons up the back.  It is so Parisian chic!

Michael Kors shirt $20

Silk Dress $15

2 Comments

Filed under Designers, My Clothes

2 responses to “A Little Shopping Excursion

  1. Anonymous

    Try this for those Franco Sartos!

  2. Pingback: but according to fashion

Leave a Reply

