Gary Graham, Where Have You Been All My Life?

I don’t think that I have a particular style, necessarily.  The problem is I love too many things to want to have to stick to one.  My interests range from J.Crew to Alexander McQueen to vintage 60’s dresses, not exactly a cohesive look.

And this is part of the reason why I am so entranced with Gary Graham’s clothing.  Some of them were sweetly vintage covered in sequins or pearls, while others were a color blocked masterpieces in neutral tones.

And don’t think I am biased because it was my first fashion presentation, the whole experience was great, from the clothing to the hair to the choreography of the walk.

The models were on a raised platform and on the ground were chalk circles that the models would move to as music played, a bit like musical chairs.

Out of the 20 looks these were my favorite:

Here are two of my (amazing) pictures from the presentation, just to give you a feel of the set up:

And because I know you were wondering, this is what I wore to the event:

Leave a comment

Filed under Designers, Fashion Shows

Leave a Reply

