Bella Donna

So my first actual, legitimate fashion show where I didn’t have to help models into their shoes or seat the fabulous attendees was DKNY.  I would count myself pretty lucky.  I was seated in the third row and had a perfectly lovely view of both the Vogue, Elle, and Harper’s Bazaar editors.  And, yes, Leigh Lezark, Estelle, and the Veronica’s.

My heart skipped a beat when I saw the all-American model turned editor, Tonne Goodman, now Fashion Director of Vogue standing on line with me to get into the show.  She, along with Grace, Anna, and Andre are why I am so obsessed with this industry.  Ms. Goodman was seated two seats in front of me with Virginia Smith, Market Director at Vogue.

The show itself was very girly and flirty with a slight French attitude in the air.  I need to own all of the ruffle trimmed bathing suits, blazers, and blouses.  And I really loved the jumpsuits, both camel and navy, they were very classy and looked unbelievably comfortable.

These were my favorite looks from the collection:

Here are some images of the venue and editors:

Tonne Goodman

Smith and Goodman

Karan, Smith, Goodman

EIC of Harper's Bazaar, Glenda Bailey

venue

Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrities, Designers, Fashion Shows, Models, VOGUE

Leave a Reply

