Crowning Glory

It took me close to an hour today to find a new background for the desktop of my MacBook.  It is a huge life decision, I spend so much of my time on the computer, staring at the image in between writing blog posts, doing homework and catching up on Mad Men.

I prefer horizontal images, so magazine editorials usually work the best, but occasionally I will fall in love with a portrait style image and I have to tile it, so it isn’t awkwardly stretched.  I settled for this image of Lily Cole (I often rotate between her and Kate Moss):

I love this picture of her from Vogue UK, but I wasn’t convinced it made the best background so after a few hours I switched it to another image of her, also in a crown (this time from Vogue Nippon).

Leave a comment

Filed under Magazines, Models, VOGUE

Leave a Reply

