Conflict Boots

I have a problem.  An internal conflict if you will.  I think that I am supposed to buy a pair of shoes.  The accessory gods are willing it, sending me messages everywhere I go.

I saw them in the Nordstrom catalog in July, instantly fell in love with them, saw the price, and cried myself to sleep.  They are Vera Wang and over $500.

So then when I am in Providence, RI one weekend I go to the mall head straight for the Nordstrom and lo and behold it is their Anniversary Sale and the boots are around $300.  I saw it as a sign that I was supposed to buy them, but the price tag was still too steep.

Yesterday I was in the new Nordstrom Rack in NYC and the boots were there.  In my size.  My size was the only one.  Fate?  They were $199.

I feel like I am being tested.  Do I wait to see if they will go down in price anymore?  Or does my next paycheck go to them?

3 Comments

Filed under Designers, Things I Love...

3 responses to “Conflict Boots

  1. Short of flashing lights and a sign to read “Ryann, Please Buy Me!”, the universe and fate couldn’t conspire more to make it outrageously obvious that these boots were made for you…

    BUY THEM! ;0)

    Sarah x

Leave a Reply

