Another Adventure in Building Code

A few weeks have gone by since my post “Building Code” about my small endeavor into the architecture of Manhattan.  So below is a collection of images of new buildings, mainly from the East Side, that I thought were beautiful.

If you haven’t noticed already, I have a thing for doors, and I really always have.  I remember going trick-or-treating in a Las Vegas suburb one year, where I was visiting my best friend, and at every massive carved wood door we came to, I gasped that I loved, needed, had to have it.

The first picture, of the light Robin’s Egg Blue door, is perfection on Elizabeth St. It is so whimsical and otherworldly, but at the same time completely modern.

3 Comments

Filed under Things I Love...

3 responses to “Another Adventure in Building Code

  1. sabrina

    i love the “refrigeration” door with the circle windows cut into them.

  2. I am hopelessly, completely, stupidly in love with these photographs… each seems to tell a story about the many ‘faces’ of your city.

    We must have more, more, more! :0)

    Sarah x

    http://stylesouk.wordpress.com

  3. I think we may have been separated at birth – I have an inexplainable obsession with gorgeous doors too. Their colours, archways, awnings, pot plants, knockers, steps and shiny numbers.

    I really love your blog by the way!!

    Miss B xx

    http://agirlastyle.com

Leave a Reply

