Russian Doll

Every time I come home I discover some fabulous vintage piece left by either my Grandmother or my Great-Grandmother, each equally fabulous in their own right.  Over Thanksgiving, I found some black leather Ferraegamo purses that had barely been touched and I now use one of them everyday.

But today I found a something that rivals it.  A hat.  For those of you who know me, as much as I would love to be, I am not a hat person.  It is very difficult for me to find one that I think fits my face and looks good on me.  Today while dressing all in black to head out into the vicious cold weather to go vintage shopping, I decided to try on my Grandmother’s Christian Dior mink hat.  It has been propped up on a shelf in my room like a museum piece for years now, the first time I tried it on it didn’t fit and I guess I never tried again after that.

I felt the urge to try it on again, praying it would at least fit, let alone look good.

I’m in love.

It is seriously so warm and cozy and chic I want to wear it every day.  To the beaches in Cape Cod and classrooms at FIT.

2 Comments

Filed under Designers, My Clothes

2 responses to “Russian Doll

  1. LOVE THISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!! AMAZING
    i want to steal it!

Leave a Reply

