Wake Up and Smell the Couture

Couture season has just ended in Paris (sigh) and the clothes were absolutely lovely.  I noticed a distinct return to femininity, from the shapes to the pale colors and light fabrics.   It’s quite sad because I know from experience that the photographs really do not do the clothes justice.  What might look merely “beautiful” in an image is amplified by 10 when you actually see the piece in person and feel the fabric and see the intricate details the camera barely picks up.  I am lucky enough to have this experience at Vogue and I absolutely cannot wait to see these exquisite pieces in person.

My edits:

Alexis Mabille

Chanel

The Whole Collection

Christian Dior

 

Givenchy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Valentino

Leave a comment

Filed under Designers, Fashion Shows, Magazines, Models, My Edits, Things I Love..., VOGUE

Leave a Reply

