A Love Letter to Spring

I am one of those weird people who really like Fall and Winter.  Maybe it is because I was trying to be unconventional as a child, being different by not saying the Summer was my favorite season.  I love the layering and the rich colors.  Sweaters and heeled boots.

I am over it.  I need warmth and sun and to put my gloves in hibernation.  Spring is now my favorite season, I blame the clothes at Vogue for this.  The bright colors and floral prints have brainwashed me into crawling out of my black cashmere wardrobe and into oranges and pinks!

I got out of Vogue surprisingly early one beautiful March day and just had to go outside and enjoy the weather.  It is just my luck that the weather always turns colder/grayer/rainier on the weekends and I never get to bask in the glory of the weekday weather.  With my new black camera in tow, a trip to the roof of my building was very much in order, below are the pictures.

This is basically my ultimate Spring outfit.  Cozy sweater over a short dress or skirt and a pair of heels is absolutely the way to go.  The sweater I bought at the Hell’s Kitchen Flea Market, the nightgown was my great grandmother’s, belt from Zara, clogs Jeffrey Campbell, and jewelry is mainly vintage.

 

The location:

The Clothes:

1 Comment

Filed under Designers, My Clothes, VOGUE

One response to “A Love Letter to Spring

  1. ahhh these photos are amaaaazing
    i die for your rooftop

Leave a Reply

